Supervisory fee

The supervisory fee is to be paid by intermediaries (natural and legal persons) registered in sections A, B, C, D and F of the RUI.

According to the Code of Private Insurance, the supervisory fee shall be established by 30 May of each year by decree of the Minister of Economy and Finance, adopted after hearing IVASS. The decree shall be published in the Official Journal and in IVASS Bulletin by 30 June of the same year.

IVASS has joined the PagoPA system, therefore through the portal accessible via the address, by typing your own RUI code made up of 10 characters including the first letter (user code) and tax code, you can:

  • download the PagoPA payment notification (containing the IUV code - Unique Payment Identifier, the details, the reason for the payment and the amount to pay) related to the fee for the current year;
  • check your fee position;
  • get the payment notification to pay the fees still owed.

The PagoPA payment notification may be paid to all the Payment Service Providers (PSP) licensed to the di PagoPA service using the specific methods described in the PagoPA notifications (banks, payment offices, tobacconists, automated teller machines).

The updated list of the licensed PSP is available on the website of the Digital Agency for Italy (AGID) at the address:


Any information on the methods of payment, and in the event of difficulties in accessing the portal, may be requested by e-mail at the following e-mail addresses: or at the toll-free number 800 248464 active on working days 8.30 to 13.00 and 14.15 to 17.00.

We finally remind that IVASS Contact Center for intermediaries is available at the number 06 40414680 (from Monday to Friday 8.30 to 14.30).

Any communication relating to the RUI (for ex. removal from the RUI for discontinuance of activity or retirement, change in the data relating to the residence, domicile or head office) must be sent to IVASS by certified electronic mail (PEC) to the address: using the pdf electronic form according to the provisions of IVASS Order No. 58 of 14 March 2017.